Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

02/03/2006

Day 2 (in english)

I promised I will write in english so.....

Day 2 was better than Day 1 I mean in term of confidence... I had a good day, good meetings, good contacts and I start to get organised. AND THERE IS NO REASON I CANNOT HANDLE THAT... That's my industry for many years and I know the job. Ok it's a new part of the world and I have so many things to learn not only from Dubai but also from India as I work with almost only indians. First difficulty? To understand them and make me understand but I will repeat as many times as needed.... and it's funny how many of them know a little bit of french...

Many people speak french here because you have a lot of expats but also because there are a lot of lebenons and in the streets or restaurants, I smile as I hear a lot of french speakers ;-) That was not the case in Hong Kong!

My week end is starting tonight for one day as we have an event on sunday, a bank launching a VIP credit card in a famous night club ;-)

Otherwise, I have started a blog for my company... It's Mister T who is going to be happy! What a best way to write about the last news of the company, including photos and videos ;-) They wanted me to do a newsletter but I convinced them, without a lot of difficulties, to transform that in a blog! Let's see...

I am off now, really need to take a rest. Tomorrow I will go to the beach and swim and rest and read.... But I keep in touch, I promise ;-)

14:30 Posted in Dubai Life | Permalink | Comments (11)

Comments

ah trop cool exciting... more pic of daily life in dubai pls to get me to come visit you... bisous bijou

Posted by: rachel Varennes | 02/03/2006

your tailor is rich...vat a marvalous anglish!
happy to see you happy in your new job
take care Ad Hoc

Posted by: Cptaine Ad Hoc | 02/03/2006

Marie, je reve encore de toi ! C'est dingue.

Marie, Samedi soir je ne suis pas venue te dire aurevoir parce que j'etais en ville pour le diner annuel de ma future ex entreprise.

Marie, une copine hotesse de l'air m'a ramene le Elle du moi de janvier et tu sais quoi ? Y A 4 PAGES SUR DUBAI. Est ce que tu savais qu'a Dubai y a 200 hommes pour 100 femmes ???????????????????? Puree, t'en as de la chance. 200 HOMMES POUR 100 FEMMES JE DEMENAGE A DUBAI DES DEMAIN ! :-))

Je te l'envoie en scan, y a pas mal de chose interessante mais si cet article n'est pas super positif.

bisousssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

Posted by: Alexia | 03/03/2006

Marie, si j'etais un Homme je t'epouserais.

Posted by: Alexia | 03/03/2006

200 men for 100 women ???... DAMNED... COMING TOO !!!
Better rent a very big house SWEETY ! ;-))

Mais NAAAAN je viens pas tt de suite...

Mariiiiiiiie... AU RAPPORT !

Posted by: Livi | 03/03/2006

Alex > oui tu m'as manque samedi et c'etait topissime... Bon heureusement que je te connais et que je sais que tu n'est pas goudou ;-)

Alex et Livi> ok j'ai compris, je vais faire un Post sur les hommes a Dubai mais personnellement en ce qui me concerne, je me suis deja fait draguee 3 fois en deux jours...... le sujet dragueur n'etait pas focement tres interessant mais au moins je me sens exister, ca change.....

Livi > Tu la veux close la villa?...Gnarrffffffff

Posted by: Marie | 03/03/2006

Bijuuuurrrrr mdame,
J'ti vi dans la ruuuue, t'as mis le souk sous le kefie, j'y la babouche flottante ... et la djilaba tendue ... be carrefoul, tout douuuuuuxxxx.......

Posted by: Vabbinfaru | 03/03/2006

100 femmes pour 200 hommes : soit 2 hommes pour 1 femme ...
Sachant que certains hommes ont 10 femmes et qu'il y a 10 top models pour 3 milliards de femmes, cela complique l'equation a un inconnu !!! Alors tout douuuuuuxxxx .....

Posted by: vabbinfarubis | 03/03/2006

Isa, je t'avais dit de lui mettre un chapeau.... ;-)

Posted by: Marie | 03/03/2006

Bon j'ai ete voir vos photos.... ok ok ya pire comme vacances ;-) Aller, moi je pars dejeuner dans un ptit restau libanais puis spa et apero face au coucher du soleil... Et oui je sais ca ennerve ;-))

Posted by: Marie | 03/03/2006

Apres son massage thai quotidien, je t'avoue que j'ai du mal a le retenir ... il court nu sur la plage, je sais cela fait desordre, mais au bout de 8 jours les gens se sont habitues !!! il parait que les japonais viennent expres pour cela ... il y a peut etre un business a monter ??? the frenchy soumo run on the beach ... think about it. kisses.

Posted by: Isa | 03/03/2006

The comments are closed.